Department of Geoscience

Connect with us.

Location and mailing address

Earth Sciences 118
University of Calgary
2500 University Drive NW
Calgary, AB, Canada
T2N 1N4

For General (non-student advising) inquiries contact geoscience@ucalgary.ca

 

Office hours

Monday to Friday:

8:30 a.m. - 12 p.m.
1 p.m. - 4:30 p.m.

Due to COVID-19 we are working remotely, please contact us via contact information below.

Contact information for undergraduate students

The Department of Geoscience office at ES 118 no longer provides student advising. For any undergraduate student advising please use the following Undergraduate Science Centre contact information:

Emails:

Virtual front desk at 403-220-8600

Undergraduate Science Centre website

Contact information for graduate students

For any graduate student advising please use the following Graduate Science Centre contact information:

Questions about our MSc and PhD programs? 

Questions about our Professional Certificate, Diploma, and Master programs?

Graduate Science Centre website


SCIENCE TECHNICAL SHOPS

Workshop
Location: SA 07
sciwksp@ucalgary.ca
220.5576
Hours: 8am - 4pm
Staff: Todd Willis, Jay McIssac, Nik Hamilton, Jason St. Louis

Glassblowing
Location:  SA 09
sciglass@ucalgary.ca
220.5578
Hours: 8:30am - 4:30pm
Staff: Mark Toonen  

Electronics
Location: SA 013
scielectronics@ucalgary.ca
220.5371
Hours: 8:30am - 4:30pm
Staff: Duncan Hanna, Jimmy Omar

---------------------------------------------------------------------------

SCIENCE TECHNICAL SUPPORT

Stores
Location: SB 050
scistores@ucalgary.ca
220.5351
Hours:  8:30am – 4:30pm
Staff: Magdi Khalil, Nelson Cruz

Chemistry Instrumentation Facility
Location: SB 134
mamforge@ucalgary.ca
220.5359
Hours:  8:30am – 4:30pm
Staff: Wade White, Jian Jun (Johnson) Li, Michelle Thibault

Chemistry X-ray Facility
Location: SB 328
xray@ucalgary.ca
220.7176
Hours 8:30am – 4:30pm
Staff: Ben Gelfand

GeoScience Instrumentation Group
Robert Marr (rmarr@ucalgary.ca); Julia Pickering (jepicker@ucalgary.ca)

Greenhouse Group
Dianne White (whited@ucalgary.ca); Cheyenne Kiani (cheyenne.kiani@ucalgary.ca)
220.5233

---------------------------------------------------------------------------

View list of Technical Operations Group staff members


Interim Department Head

Portrait of Stephen Hubbard

Dr. Stephen Hubbard

(403) 220-6236
shubbard@ucalgary.ca

View profile

Undergraduate Learning Services

Undergraduate Learning Services Manager

Lynne Maillet
maillet@ucalgary.ca

------------------------------------------------

Carmen Chinery
cachiner@ucalgary.ca

Elyssa Lynn
celynn@ucalgary.ca

Eric Mott
eric.mott@ucalgary.ca