Department of Geoscience

Connect with us.

Location and mailing address

Earth Sciences 118
University of Calgary
2500 University Drive NW
Calgary, AB, Canada
T2N 1N4

Get in touch

Email: geoscience@ucalgary.ca
Phone: (403) 220-5841

Office hours

Monday to Friday:

8:30 a.m. - 12 p.m.
1 p.m. - 4:30 p.m.

Department Head

Portrait of Bernhard Mayer.

Dr. Bernhard Mayer

(403) 220-3256
bmayer@ucalgary.ca

View profile

  1. Aprile LaBerge

    Manager - Administrative Services
    (403) 210-6024
    alaberge@ucalgary.ca

  2. Lynne Maillet

    Manager - Technical Services
    (403) 220-4852
    maillet@ucalgary.ca

  1. Barbara Gleeson

    Administrative Assistant
    (403) 220-5184
    barbara.gleeson@ucalgary.ca

  2. Faye Nicholson

    Graduate/Undergrad Administrative Assistant
    (403) 220-8882
    fnichols@ucalgary.ca

  3. Teree Young

    Admin Assistant to Department Head
    (403) 220-3256
    youngt@ucalgary.ca

  4. Rofina Groebmair

    Undergraduate Program Coordinator
    (403) 220-5850
    rgroebma@ucalgary.ca

  5. Catherine Hubbell

    Graduate Program Coordinator
    (403) 220-3254
    chubbell@ucalgary.ca

  1. Lorraine Bloom

    Technician
    (403) 220-3272
    bloom@ucalgary.ca

     

  2. Carmen Chinery

    Geoscience Technician
    (403) 220-2723
    cachiner@ucalgary.ca

  3. Elissa Lynn

    Petroleum Geology Technician
    (403) 220-4482
    celynn@ucalgary.ca

  4. Robert Marr

    EPMA Technical Lead
    (403) 220-6443
    rmarr@ucalgary.ca

  5. Eric Mott

    Technician
    (403) 220-8943
    eric.mott@ucalgary.ca

  6. Julia Pickering

    Geoscience SPL Technician
    (403) 220-3308
    jepicker@ucalgary.ca