Contact us

Connect with the Computational Media Design Program

Get in touch

Office: ICT 602
Phone: (403) 220-3528
Email: sci.grad@ucalgary.ca

Mailing address

Computational Media Design Program
ICT 602
University of Calgary
2500 University Drive NW   
Calgary, AB, Canada
T2N 1N4


Leadership


Lora Oehlberg

Director
(403) 220-7711
lora.oehlberg@ucalgary.ca

View profile

Administration


For inquiries into the CMD program

sci.grad@ucalgary.ca


Faculty of Science

  1. Usman Alim

    Associate Professor
    (403) 220-4362
    ualim@ucalgary.ca

    View profile

  2. John Aycock

    Associate Professor
    (403) 210-9409
    aycock@ucalgary.ca

    View profile

  3. Jeffrey Boyd

    Associate Professor
    (403) 220-6038
    jboyd@ucalgary.ca

    View profile

  4. Mario Costa Sousa

    Associate Professor
    (403) 220-6783
    smcosta@ucalgary.ca

    View profile

  5. Helen He

    Assistant Professor
    helen.he1@ucalgary.ca

    View profile

  6. Christian Jacob

    Department Head - Computer Science; Professor
    (403) 210-9846
    cjacob@ucalgary.ca

    View profile

  7. Frank Maurer

    Professor 
    (403) 220-3531
    fmaurer@ucalgary.ca

    View profile

  8. Aditya Nittala

    Assistant Professor
    anittala@ucalgary.ca

    View profile

  9. Lora Oehlberg

    Associate Professor 
    (403) 220-7711
    lora.oehlberg@ucalgary.ca

    View profile

  10. Joel Reardon

    Associate Professor 
    (403) 210-6105
    joel.reardon@ucalgary.ca

    View profile

  11. Adam Runions

    Assistant Professor
    arunions@ucalgary.ca

    View profile

  12. Faramarz Samavati

    Professor 
    (403) 210-9454
    samavati@ucalgary.ca

    View profile

  13. Benjamin Stephenson

    Professor (Teaching)
    (403) 220-6781
    bdstephe@ucalgary.ca

    View profile

  14. Ryo Suzuki

    Assistant Professor
    ryo.suzuki@ucalgary.ca

    View profile

  15. Mea Wang

    Associate Professor 
    (403) 220-6785
    meawang@ucalgary.ca

    View profile

  16. Wesley Willett

    Associate Professor 
    (403) 220-2463
    wesley.willett@ucalgary.ca

    View profile

  17. Richard Zhao

    Assistant Professor
    richard.zhao1@ucalgary.ca

    View profile

School of Architecture, Landscape and Planning

  1. John Brown

    Dean of Environmental Design; Professor
    (403) 220-6606
    brownj@ucalgary.ca

    View profile

     

  2. Caroline Hachem-Vermette

    Associate Professor
    (403) 220-3027
    caroline.hachem@ucalgary.ca

    View profile

  3. Jason S. Johnson

    Associate Professor; Associate Dean (Architecture)
    (403) 220-3634
    jsjohnso@ucalgary.ca

    View profile

  4. Thomas P. Keenan

    Professor
    (403) 220-7437
    keenan@ucalgary.ca

    View profile

  5. Fabian Neuheus

    Associate Professor
    (403) 210-3857
    fabian.neuhaus@ucalgary.ca

    View profile

  6. Josh Taron

    Associate Professor; Associate Dean (Research and Innovation)
    (403) 210-6415
    jmtaron@ucalgary.ca

    View profile

  7. Barry Wylant

    Associate Professor; Director, EVDS PhD and MEDes Graduate Program
    (403) 220-8456
    bwylant@ucalgary.ca

    View profile

School of Creative and Performing Arts

  1. Jeremy Brown

    Professor
    (403) 220-5380
    jbrown@ucalgary.ca

    View profile

  2. David Eagle

    Professor
    (403) 220-4658
    eagle@ucalgary.ca

    View profile

  3. Laurie Radford

    Associate Professor
    (403) 210-7890
    lradford@ucalgary.ca

    View profile

  1. Bruce Barton

    Director; Professor
    (403) 210-6265
    bruce.barton@ucalgary.ca

    View profile

  2. Patrick Finn

    Associate Professor
    (403) 220-6455
    pfinn@ucalgary.ca

    View profile

  3. Pil Hansen

    Associate Professor
    (403) 220-5088
    pil.hansen@ucalgary.ca

    View profile

  4. April Viczko

    Associate Professor
    (403) 220-6026
    aaviczko@ucalgary.ca

    View profile

  1. Sarah Kenny

    Assistant Professor
    (403) 220-2770
    kennys@ucalgary.ca

    View profile

  2. Melanie Kloetzel

    Associate Professor
    (403) 220-6565
    kloetzel@ucalgary.ca

    View profile

Faculty of Arts

  1. Rob Furr

    Assistant Professor (Teaching)
    (403) 220-6121
    rsfurr@ucalgary.ca

    View profile

  2. Denis Jacques Gadbois

    Associate Professor (Teaching)
    (403) 220-7438
    dgadbois@ucalgary.ca

    View profile

  3. Gerald Hushlak

    Professor
    (403) 220-3980
    hushlak@ucalgary.ca

    View profile

  4. Jean-Rene Leblanc

    Associate Professor
    (403) 220-5235
    jrleblan@ucalgary.ca

    View profile

  1. Michael Ullyot

    Associate Professor
    (403) 220-4656
    ullyot@ucalgary.ca

    View profile

  2. Aritha van Herk

    Professor
    (403) 220-5481
    vanherk@ucalgary.ca

    View profile


Current students

  • Kathryn Blair
  • Mahnaz Booshehrian
  • Owen Brierly
  • Neil Christensen
  • Mathilde Colins
  • Loïc Cremer
  • Mahdiar Ghaffarianhoseini
  • Peyman Poostchi
  • D'Arcy Norman
  • Martin Ritter
  • KJ Ross
  • Xinchi (April) Zhang