Chemistry Graduate Student Association

We encourage students to be involved both professionally and socially within the department. The Chemistry Graduate Student Association (CGSA) represents all graduate students in the Department of Chemistry at the University of Calgary. All graduate students are automatically members. CGSA acts as advocates on their behalf. The committee holds monthly meetings to discuss important issues and plan social events.

The constitution can be found here. Positions and their duties are outlined within the constitution. Elections for president and resource administrator are held every spring. If you are interested in participating as an event coordinator, feel free to contact the committee for more information. We are always looking for active members.

For general inquiries, please contact CGSA@ucalgary.ca

Our members


Valerie Brunskill

President
valerie.brunskill@ucalgary.ca

Jessica Meyer

Vice President
jessica.meyer1@ucalgary.ca

Devon Louwe

Resource Administrator
devon.louwe@ucalgary.ca

Alexander Harrison

Communications Administrator
alexander.harrison@ucalgary.ca

Giselle Lin

Peer Support Program Coordinator
Giselle.lin@ucalgary.ca

David Hogan

Safety Improvement Team Representative, Grad Committee Representative, & Event Coordinator
david.hogan1@ucalgary.ca

Astha Gautam

GRC Representative & Event Coordinator
agautam@ucalgary.ca

Tanille Shandro

GRC Representative & Event Coordinator
Tanille.shandro@ucalgary.ca

Leonie O'Sullivan

GRC Representative & Event Coordinator
leonie.osullivan@ucalgary.ca

Duncan Brownsey

Event Coordinator
dkbrowns@ucalgary.ca

Safeer Nanji

Event Coordinator
snan@ucalgary.ca

Oliver Calderon

Event Coordinator
oliver.calderon1@ucalgary.ca

Maryam Doroudian

Event Coordinator
maryam.doroudian@ucalgary.ca

Ricky Tran

Event Coordinator
ricky.tran@ucalgary.ca

Bita Abdolahi Sanati

Event Coordinator
bita.abdolahisanati@ucalgary.ca

Emmanuel Nai

Event Coordinator
emmanuel.nai@ucalgary.ca

Santiago Jimenez Villegas

Newsletter
sjimene@ucalgary.ca