Chemistry Graduate Student Association

We encourage students to be involved both professionally and socially within the department. The Chemistry Graduate Student Association (CGSA) represents all graduate students in the Department of Chemistry at the University of Calgary. All graduate students are automatically members. CGSA acts as advocates on their behalf. The committee holds monthly meetings to discuss important issues and plan social events.

The constitution can be found here. Positions and their duties are outlined within the constitution. Elections for president and resource administrator are held every spring. If you are interested in participating as an event coordinator, feel free to contact the committee for more information. We are always looking for active members.


Ceara MacInnis
President
ceara.macinnis@ucalgary.ca

 

Duncan Keith Brownsey
Resource Administrator and GRC Representative
dkbrowns@ucalgary.ca

Valerie Brunskill
Event Coordinator and GRC Representative
valerie.brunskill@ucalgary.ca

 

Oliver Calderon
Event Coordinator
oliver.calderon1@ucalgary.ca

Anna Niedzwiecka
Event Coordinator
anna.niedzwiecka@ucalgary.ca

Kathleen Navis
Event Coordinator
kathleen.navis1@ucalgary.ca

Milanpreet Kaur
Event Coordinator and GRC Representative
milanpreet.kaur1@ucalgary.ca

 

Julia Bodnariuc
Event Coordinator
iulia.bodnariuc@ucalgary.ca

 

Marissa Clapson
Event Coordinator
marissa.clapson@ucalgary.ca

 

Tristen Bridle
Event Coordinator
tristen.bridle@ucalgary.ca

 

Bryan Zanca
Event Coordinator
bryan.zanca1@ucalgary.ca