Chemistry Graduate Student Association

We encourage students to be involved both professionally and socially within the department. The Chemistry Graduate Student Association (CGSA) represents all graduate students in the Department of Chemistry at the University of Calgary. All graduate students are automatically members. CGSA acts as advocates on their behalf. The committee holds monthly meetings to discuss important issues and plan social events.

The constitution can be found here. Positions and their duties are outlined within the constitution. Elections for president and resource administrator are held every spring. If you are interested in participating as an event coordinator, feel free to contact the committee for more information. We are always looking for active members.

For general inquiries, please contact CGSA@ucalgary.ca

Our members


Valerie Brunskill

President
valerie.brunskill@ucalgary.ca

Jessica Meyer

Vice President
jessica.meyer1@ucalgary.ca

Tristen Bridle

Resource Administrator
tristen.bridle@ucalgary.ca

Emmanuel Nai

Communications Administrator
emmanuel.nai@ucalgary.ca

Duncan Brownsey

GRC Representative & Event Coordinator
dkbrowns@ucalgary.ca

Justin Perras

GRC Representative
justin.perras1@ucalgary.ca

Bryan Zanca

GRC Representative & Event Coordinator
bryan.zanca1@ucalgary.ca

Santiago Jimenez Villegas

Newsletter
sjimene@ucalgary.ca

Astha Gautam

Event Coordinator
agautam@ucalgary.ca

Safeer Nanji

Event Coordinator
snan@ucalgary.ca

Alexander Harrison

Event Coordinator
alexander.harrison@ucalgary.ca

Oliver Calderon

Event Coordinator
oliver.calderon1@ucalgary.ca

Maryam Doroudian

Event Coordinator
maryam.doroudian@ucalgary.ca

Ricky Tran

Event Coordinator
ricky.tran@ucalgary.ca

Leonie O'Sullivan

Event Coordinator
leonie.osullivan@ucalgary.ca

Milanpreet Kaur

Event Coordinator
milanpreet.kaur1@ucalgary.ca

Devon Louwe

Event Coordinator
devon.louwe@ucalgary.ca

Bita Abdolahi Sanati

Event Coordinator
bita.abdolahisanati@ucalgary.ca

David Hogan

Event Coordinator
david.hogan1@ucalgary.ca

Fahim Hossain

Event Coordinator
mdfahim.hossain@ucalgary.ca

David Turnbull

Event Coordinator
david.turnbull1@ucalgary.ca