Department of Biological Sciences

Connect with us.

Location and mailing address

Biological Sciences 186
University of Calgary
2500 University Drive NW   
Calgary, AB, Canada
T2N 1N4

Office hours

Monday to Friday

8:30 a.m. - 12 p.m.
1 p.m. - 4:30 p.m.

Get in touch

Email: biorecep@ucalgary.ca
Phone: (403) 220-5261
Fax: (403) 289-9311

Department Head

Dr. Douglas Gordon Storey

Dr. Douglas Gordon Storey

(403) 220-5274
storey@ucalgary.ca

View profile

  1. Heather Addy

    Associate Department Head - Undergraduate Studies
    (403) 220-8963
    addy@ucalgary.ca

  2. Gordon Chua

    Associate Department Head - Operations
    (403) 220-7769
    gchua@ucalgary.ca

  3. Sergei Noskov

    Associate Department Head - Research
    (403) 210-7971
    snoskov@ucalgary.ca

  4. Camille Sinanan

    Department Manager, Admin Service
    (403) 220-6316
    camille@ucalgary.ca

  5. Jana Vamosi

    Associate Department Head - Graduate Studies
    210-9594
    jvamosi@ucalgary.ca

  6. Warren Fitch

    Technician/ Manager, Technical Services
    (403) 220-5269
    fitch@ucalgary.ca

  1. Karen Barron

    Graduate Program Administrator
    (403) 220-6623
    kbarron@ucalgary.ca

  2. Levi Barron

    Deliveries
    (403) 220-3964
    levi.barron2@ucalgary.ca

  3. Neil Christensen

    Promotion Support
    (403) 220-7793
    neil.christensen@ucalgary.ca

  4. Sophia George

    Space Lead & Research Administrator
    (403) 220-8309
    georges@ucalgary.ca

  5. Naomi Proctor

    Reception and Assistant to Dept. Head
    (403) 220-5261
    biorecep@ucalgary.ca

  6. Heather Tompson

    Outreach, Promotions & Undergrad Coordinator
    (403) 220-8307
    heather.tompson@ucalgary.ca

  7. Anna Urbanska

    Graduate Program/Operations Admin. Assistant
    (403) 220-7790
    anna.urbanska@ucalgary.ca

  8. Jillicent Webb

    Undergraduate Program Coordinator
    (403) 220-3140
    jwebb@ucalgary.ca
    biosci@ucalgary.ca

  1. Arminty Clarke

    Biocore Technician
    (403) 220-7057
    aclarke@ucalgary.ca

  2. Spomenka Curic

    Biochemistry Technician
    (403) 220-8430
    scuric@ucalgary.ca

  3. Fran Cusack

    Biocore Technician (Safety Officer)
    (403) 220-3569
    fcusack@ucalgary.ca

  4. Heidi Gibson

    Biocore Technician
    (403) 220-5851
    hgibson@ucalgary.ca

  5. Louise Hahn

    Ecology Technician
    (403) 220-5280
    lhahn@ucalgary.ca

  6. Duncan Hanna

    Electronics Technician
    (403) 220-3687
    duncan.hanna@ucalgary.ca

  7. Paulette Harrison

    Biocore Technician
    (403) 220-3161
    pmharris@ucalgary.ca

  8. Jennifer Kearley

    Biochemistry Technician
    (403) 220-6131
    jkerley@ucalgary.ca

  9. Cheyanne Kiani

    Greenhouse
    (403) 220-5233
    cheyenne.kiani@ucalgary.ca

  10. Wah Lai Lee (Rebecca)

    Prep. Room Assistant Technician
    (403) 220-7624
    wlllee@ucalgary.ca

  11. Karen Li

    Prep. Room Technical Assistant
    (403) 220-3116
    kwli@ucalgary.ca

  12. Jomaa Omar (Jimmy)

    Electronics Technician
    (403) 220-3687
    jomaa@ucalgary.ca

  13. Brant Pohorelic

    Physiology Technician
    (403) 220-6125
    bkjpohor@ucalgary.ca

  14. Bonnie Smith

    Herbarium
    (403) 220-5262
    smib@ucalgary.ca

  15. John Swann

    Invertebrate Museum Manager / Invert. Zool/Ecol Technician
    (403) 220-6449
    jeswann@ucalgary.ca

  16. Kelly Teal-Dunwald

    Biochemistry Technician
    (403) 220-7699
    kteal@ucalgary.ca

  17. Dianne White

    Greenhouse
    (403) 220-5233
    whited@ucalgary.ca

  18. Cynthia Yip

    Undergraduate Learning Coordinator
    (403) 220-6129
    cyip@ucalgary.ca