Department of Mathematics and Statistics

Main department contact information

Location and mailing address

Mathematical Sciences 476
University of Calgary
2500 University Drive NW
Calgary, AB, Canada
T2N 1N4

Get in touch

Email: mathinfo@ucalgary.ca
Phone: (403) 220-5210
Room booking guidelines

Office hours

Monday to Friday:

8:30 a.m. - 12 p.m.
1 p.m. - 4:30 p.m.

Department Head

Portrait of Anthony Ware.

Antony Ware

(403) 220-7200
aware@ucalgary.ca

View profile

  1. Kendell Heydon

    Administrative Officer
    (403) 220-5210

    kaheydon@ucalgary.ca

  2. Carrie Ragan

    PIMS Site Administrator

    (403) 220-3951

    carrie.ragan@ucalgary.ca

  3. Abigail Seguin

    Administrative Officer
    (403) 220-5210
    aprniera@ucalgary.ca

  4. Rosanna Walsh

    Administrative Assistant
    (403) 220-5204
    rmmoffat@ucalgary.ca

  5. Melissa Wrubleski

    Manager - Administrative Services
    (403) 220-7229
    mwrubles@ucalgary.ca

  1. Clifton Cunningham

    Associate Head - Graduate
    (403) 220-6888
    ccunning@ucalgary.ca

  2. Yanmei Fei

    Graduate Program Administrator
    (403) 220-6299
    yfei@ucalgary.ca

  1. Danny Glin

    Education Tech Specialist
    (403) 220-7598
    dlglin@ucalgary.ca

  2. Michael Siewert

    IT Technician
    (403) 220-7228
    mdsiewer@ucalgary.ca

  3. Freddie Yau

    Tech Systems Analyst Server
    (403) 220-3944
    yauf@ucalgary.ca

  1. Mark Bauer

    Associate Head- Teaching and Learning
    (403) 210-8456
    bauerm@ucalgary.ca

  1. Thi Dinh

    Associate Head - Undergraduate
    (403) 220-2214
    tndinh@ucalgary.ca

  2. Ryan Hamilton

    Assistant Head - Undergraduate
    (403) 220-3950
    rhamilt@ucalgary.ca

  3. Marta Salas Santa

    Undergraduate Program Coordinator
    (403) 220-5203
    mlsalass@ucalgary.ca

  1. Mohammed Aiffa

    Senior Instructor
    aiffam@ucalgary.ca

    View profile

  2. Larry Bates

    Associate Professor
    (403) 220-3942
    bates@ucalgary.ca

    View profile 

  3. Kristine Bauer

    Associate Professor
    (403) 220-7675
    bauerk@ucalgary.ca

    View profile

  4. Mark Bauer

    Associate Professor
    (403) 210-8456
    bauerm@ucalgary.ca

    View profile

  5. Karoly Bezdek

    Professor - CRC (Tier 1) in Computational and Discrete Geometry
    (403) 220-6919
    kbezdek@ucalgary.ca

    View profile

  6. Elena Braverman

    Professor
    (403) 220-3956
    maelena@ucalgary.ca

    View profile

  7. Berndt Brenken

    Professor
    (403) 220-3948
    bbrenken@ucalgary.ca

    View profile

  8. Alex Brudnyi

    Professor
    (403) 220-6486
    abrudnyi@ucalgary.ca

    View profile

  9. Clifton Cunningham

    Associate Professor
    (403) 220-6888
    ccunning@ucalgary.ca

    View profile

  10. Lauren DeDieu

    Instructor

    (403) 220-5056

    lauren.dedieu@ucalgary.ca

    View profile

     

  11. Thi Dinh

    Senior Instructor
    (403) 220-2214
    tndinh@ucalgary.ca

    View profile

  12. Yousry Elsabrouty

    Senior Instructor
    (403) 220-2255
    yelsabro@ucalgary.ca

    View profile

  13. Gilad Gour

    Professor
    (403) 220-3939
    gour@ucalgary.ca

    View profile

  14. Matthew Greenberg

    Associate Professor
    (403) 220-3952
    mgreenbe@ucalgary.ca

    View profile

  15. Ryan Hamilton

    Instructor
    (403) 220-3950
    rhamilt@ucalgary.ca

    View profile

  16. Claude Laflamme

    Professor
    (403) 220-3962
    laflamme@ucalgary.ca

    View profile

  17. Michael Lamoureux

    Professor
    (403) 220-8214
    mikel@ucalgary.ca

    View profile

  18. Wenyuan Liao

    Professor
    (403) 220-3946
    wliao@ucalgary.ca

    View profile

  19. Claudia Mahler

    Instructor

    (403) 220-7717

    claudia.mahler@ucalgary.ca

    View profile

  20. Dang Khoa Nguyen

    Assistant Professor - CRC in Number Theory and Arithmetic Geometry

    (403) 220-3959

    dangkhoa.nguyen@ucalgary.ca

    View profile

  21. Jinniao Qiu

    Assistant Professor
    (403) 210-8474
    jinniao.qiu@ucalgary.ca

    View profile

  22. Cristian Rios

    Associate Professor
    (403) 220-3221
    crios@ucalgary.ca

    View profile

  23. Renate Scheidler

    Professor
    (403) 220-6628
    rscheidl@ucalgary.ca

    View profile

  24. Deniz Sezer

    Associate Professor
    (403) 220-5092
    adsezer@ucalgary.ca

    View profile

  25. Jerrod Smith

    Instructor

    (403) 220-6766

    jerrod.smith@ucalgary.ca

    View profile

  26. Anatoliy Swishchuk

    Professor
    (403) 220-3274
    aswish@ucalgary.ca

    View profile

  27. Antony Ware

    Professor
    (403) 220-7200
    aware@ucalgary.ca

    View profile

  28. Yuriy Zinchenko

    Associate Professor
    (403) 220-4044
    yzinchen@ucalgary.ca

    View profile

  1. Rohana Ambagaspitiya

    Associate Professor
    (403) 220-7679
    ambagasp@ucalgary.ca

    View profile

  2. Alexandru Badescu

    Associate Professor
    (403) 220-3963
    abadescu@ucalgary.ca

    View profile

  3. Thierry Chekouo

    Assistant Professor
    (403) 220-7196
    thierry.chekouotekou@ucalgary.ca

    View profile

  4. Gemai Chen

    Professor
    (403) 220-3961
    cheg@ucalgary.ca

    View profile

  5. Ebrahim Ghaderpour

    Sessional Instructor
    (403) 220-4510
    ebrahim.ghaderpour@ucalgary.ca

    View profile

  6. Nancy Chibry

    Senior Instructor
    (403) 220-3593
    (403) 220-6324
    n.chibry@ucalgary.ca

    View profile

  7. Alexander de Leon

    Associate Professor
    (403) 220-6782
    adeleon@ucalgary.ca

    View profile

  8. Rob Deardon

    Associate Professor
    (403) 210-7985
    robert.deardon@ucalgary.ca

    View profile

  9. Wenjun Jiang

    Assistant Professor

    wenjun.jiang@ucalgary.ca

    View profile

  10. Sang Jin Kang

    Instructor

    sangjin.kang@ucalgary.ca

    View profile

  11. Xuewen Lu

    Professor
    (403) 220-6620
    xlu@ucalgary.ca

    View profile

  12. Thuntida Ngamkham

    Instructor
    (403) 220-6305
    thuntida.ngamkham@ucalgary.ca

     

    View profile

  13. Scott Robison

    Instructor
    (403) 220-7346
    sarobiso@ucalgary.ca

    View profile

  14. David Scollnik

    Professor
    (403) 220-7677
    scollnik@ucalgary.ca

    View profile

  15. Deniz Sezer

    Associate Professor
    (403) 220-5092
    adsezer@ucalgary.ca

    View profile

  16. Hua Shen

    Assistant Professor
    (403) 220-6309
    hua.shen@ucalgary.ca

    View profile

  17. Jim Stallard

    Teaching Professor
    (403) 220-3953
    jbstall@ucalgary.ca

    View profile

  18. Bingrui (Cindy) Sun

    Instructor
    (403) 210-8473
    sunb@ucalgary.ca

    View profile

  19. Jingjing Wu

    Associate Professor
    (403) 220-6303
    jinwu@ucalgary.ca

    View profile

  1. Michael Cavers

    Adjunct Professor
    (403) 220-6305
    mcavers@ucalgary.ca

    View profile

  2. Richard Churchill

    Adjunct Professor - Academic Researcher

    Richard.Churchill@hunter.cuny.edu

    View profile

  3. Richard Cushman

    Adjunct Professor

    (403) 220-3936

    rcushman@ucalgary.ca

    View profile 

  4. Robert Elliott

    Adjunct Professor

    relliott@ucalgary.ca

    View profile

  5. Ferenc Fodor

    Adjunct Associate Professor

    (403) 220-3937

    ffodor@ucalgary.ca

    View profile

  6. Stephane Goutte

    Adjunct Professor

    stephane.goutte@ucalgary.ca

    View profile

  7. Pierre Ille

    Adjunct Professor

    pille@ucalgary.ca

    View profile

  8. Laurent Imbert

    Adjunct Professor

    limbert@ucalgary.ca

    View profile

  9. Karen Kopciuk

    Adjunct Associate Professor
    kakopciu@ucalgary.ca

    View profile

  10. Ashok Krishnamurthy

    Adjunct Assistant Professor

    haocheng.li@ucalgary.ca

    View profile

  11. Chel Hee Lee

    Adjunct Assistant Professor

    (403) 220-6310

    chelhee.lee@ucalgary.ca

    View profile

  12. Haocheng Li

    Adjunct Assistant Professor

    haocheng.li@ucalgary.ca

    View profile

  13. Quan Long

    Adjunct Assistant Professor

     (403) 220-5580

    quan.long@ucalgary.ca

    View profile

  14. Wilten Nicola

    Adjunct Assistant Professor

    wilten.nicola@ucalgary.ca

    View profile

  15. Maurice Pouzet

    Adjunct Professor

    mpouzet@ucalgary.ca

    View profile

  16. Kris Vasudevan

    Adjunct Professor

    (403) 220-3957

    vasudeva@ucalgary.ca

    View profile

  17. Ying Yan

    Adjunct Professor - Statistics and Actuarial Science

    ying.yan@ucalgary.ca

    View profile

  18. Qingrun Zhang

    Adjunct Assistant Professor

    qingrun.zhang@ucalgary.ca

    View profile

  1. Ben Aggarwala

    Professor Emeritus
    aggarwal@ucalgary.ca

    View profile 

  2. Paul Binding

    Professor Emeritus
    (403) 210-6413
    binding@ucalgary.ca

    View profile

  3. Ted Bisztriczky

    Professor Emeritus
    (403) 220-6312
    tbisztri@ucalgary.ca

    View profile

  4. Len Bos

    Professor Emeritus
    lpbos@ucalgary.ca

    View profile

  5. Murray Burke

    Professor Emeritus
    mdburke@ucalgary.ca

    View profile

  6. John Collins

    Professor Emeritus
    (403) 220-3960
    collins@ucalgary.ca

    View profile

  7. Prem C. Consul

    Professor Emeritus
    pconsul@ucalgary.ca

    View profile 

  8. W.E. Couch

    Professor (Retired)
    (403) 220-6766
    couch@ucalgary.ca

    View profile

  9. Peter Ehlers

    Professor (Retired)
    ehlers@ucalgary.ca

    View profile

  10. Ernest Enns

    Professor Emeritus
    egenns@ucalgary.ca

    View profile 

  11. Hanafi K. Farahat

    Retired Professor
    hfarahat@ucalgary.ca

    View profile 

  12. Marguerite Fenyvesi

    Senior Instructor Emerita
    fenyvesi@ucalgary.ca

    View profile

  13. Richard Guy

    Professor Emeritus
    (403) 220-6314
    rkg@ucalgary.ca

    View profile

  14. James P. Jones

    Professor Emeritus
    jpjones@ucalgary.ca

    View profile

  15. Peter Lancaster

    Professor Emeritus
    (403) 220-6302
    lancaste@ucalgary.ca

    View profile

  16. Joseph Ling

    Professor Emeritus
    (403) 220-3958
    jling@ucalgary.ca

    View profile

  17. Cyril Nasim

    Professor Emeritus
    cnasim@ucalgary.ca

    View profile

  18. W. Keith Nicholson

    Professor Emeritus
    (403) 220-3954
    wknichol@ucalgary.ca

    View profile

  19. David L. Rod

    Professor Emeritus
    susanrod@shaw.ca

    View profile 

  20. Kes Salkauskas

    Professor Emeritus
    ksalkaus@ucalgary.ca

    View profile

  21. Bill Sands

    Professor Emeritus
    (403) 220-6310
    sands@ucalgary.ca

    View profile

  22. Norbert Sauer

    Professor Emeritus
    nsauer@ucalgary.ca

    View profile

  23. Jonathan Schaer

    Retired Professor
    jschaer@ucalgary.ca

    View profile 

  24. Karen Seyffarth

    Associate Professor Emerita
    (403) 220-6311
    kseyffar@ucalgary.ca

    View profile

  25. Jedrzej Sniatycki

    Professor Emeritus
    (403) 220-3957
    sniatyck@ucalgary.ca

    View profile

  26. Viena Stastna

    Instructor (Retired)
    vstastna@ucalgary.ca

    View profile

  27. Mike Stone

    Professor Emeritus
    mgstone@ucalgary.ca

    View profile

  28. Hugh Williams

    Professor Emeritus
    (403) 220-6322
    hwilliam@ucalgary.ca

    View profile

  29. Robert Woodrow

    Faculty Professor - Professor Emeritus
    woodrow@ucalgary.ca

    View profile

  30. Peter Zvengrowski

    Professor Emeritus
    zvengrow@ucalgary.ca

    View profile

Please click here to view a list of our current graduate students in the Department of Mathematics and Statistics