Graduate Science Centre

Office Location and Hours

Office Location:  Science A 229

Office hours*

  • Mondays: 10:00 am – 3:00 pm
  • Thursdays: 10:00 am – 3:00 pm

*Closed during the lunch hour (12:00 – 1:00 pm).

Note: Effective September 1, 2021 the GSC office will be open to public during the office hours listed above. Students are asked to book appointments following the instructions under "Student Advising" on this page.


Dates, deadlines, forms and documents

Contact Us

Student Advising
In order to maintain a high level of support service, the GSC team will continue to offer support to graduate students and faculty members primarily via email or by appointment (Zoom/in-person). In-person advising will start September 1, 2021 and will be offered by appointment only. To book an appointment for academic programs please email us at and for professional programs at

Manager - Graduate Science Centre

Greta Vardazaryan

Team Lead/Graduate Program Administrator

Anna Urbanska

Administrative Coordinators

Maria Gatti-Grant

Jackie Hunt

MSc and PhD Graduate Program Administrators

Karen Barron
Department of Biological Sciences

Janice Crawford
Department of Chemistry
Department of Geoscience

Yanmei Fei
Department of Mathematics and Statistics
Department of Physics and Astronomy

Maryam Salamati
Department of Computer Science
Computational Media Design Program

Professional Graduate Program Administrators

Stephanie Paterson

Carey Thacker

View more contact information important to you as a graduate student