Faculty of Science Contact Information

Main Faculty Contacts


Faculty of Science Office (Faculty inquiries)

Email: scidean@ucalgary.ca
Phone: (403) 220-5516
Fax: (403) 282-9154

Faculty of Science Office (Location & Mailing Address)

540 Biological Sciences Building
University of Calgary
2500 University Drive NW
Calgary, AB, Canada
T2N 1N4

UCalgary Central IT Support Centre

Math Science 773 (view map)
Email: itsupport@ucalgary.ca
Phone: (403) 220-5555 or 1-888-342-3802

Undergraduate Science Centre

Science B 149 (view map)
Phone: (403) 220-8600

Additional contacts

FOR GENERAL (NON-STUDENT ADVISING) INQUIRIES:
(please note that due to COVID-19 we are working remotely and are available via emails listed below)

Department of Biological Sciences
Biological Science Building 186

biosci@ucalgary.ca

Department of Chemistry
Science A Building 229
chem.info@ucalgary.ca

Department of Computer Science
ICT Building 602

cpsc@cpsc.ucalgary.ca

Department of Geoscience
Earth Sciences Building 118
geoscience@ucalgary.ca

Department of Mathematics and Statistics
Math Sciences Building 476

mathinfo@ucalgary.ca

Department of Physics and Astronomy
Science B Building 605
phasoffice@ucalgary.ca

For any undergraduate student advising please use the following Undergraduate Science Centre contact information:

Emails:

Virtual front desk at 403-220-8600

Undergraduate Science Centre website

Department of Biological Sciences
biograd@ucalgary.ca  

Department of Chemistry
chem.grad@ucalgary.ca

Department of Computer Science
cpscappl@ucalgary.ca

Department of Geoscience
geosciencegrad@ucalgary.ca

Department of Mathematics and Statistics
gradapps@math.ucalgary.ca

Department of Physics and Astronomy
gradinfo@phas.ucalgary.ca
 

--------------------------------------------------

Computational Media Design Program
cmd@ucalgary.ca

--------------------------------------------------

PROFESSIONAL PROGRAMS

Data Science and Analytics
datascience@ucalgary.ca

Information Security
informationsecurity@ucalgary.ca

Game Production
gamespro@ucalgary.ca

  1. Bernhard Mayer

    Interim Dean

    (403) 220-5389
    BI 540
    bmayer@ucalgary.ca

     

  2. Cindy Graham

    Vice-Dean

    (403) 210-8822
    BI 540
    cmgraham@ucalgary.ca

  3. Wendy Benoit

    Associate Dean
    (Teaching, Learning, and Student Engagement)

            
    (403) 220-3293
    BI 540
    wlbenoit@ucalgary.ca

  4. Nancy Chibry

    Associate Dean
    (Undergraduate Programs and Student Affairs)

            
    (403) 220-3593
    BI 540
    n.chibry@ucalgary.ca

  5. Frank Maurer

    Associate Dean
    (Innovation and Strategic Partnerships)

    (403) 220-3531
    BI 535
    fmaurer@ucalgary.ca

  6. Cathy Ryan

    Associate Dean
    (Research and Graduate Education)

    (403) 220-3293
    BI 540
    cryan@ucalgary.ca

  7. Steve Vamosi

    Associate Dean
    (Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion)

            
    (403) 220-3293
    BI 540
    smvamosi@ucalgary.ca

  1. Kelsey Buck

    Human Resources - Advisor

    (403) 220-8168
    BI 533
    kelsey.buck@ucalgary.ca

  2. Coral Burns

    Web Analyst

    (403) 210-9401
    ICT 713
    burnsc@ucalgary.ca

  3. Stacey Chow

    Executive Assistant to the Dean and Vice-Dean

    (403) 220-4653
    BI 540
    stacey@ucalgary.ca

  4. Heather Clitheroe

    International Coordinator

    (403) 220-5432
    BI 540
    hjclithe@ucalgary.ca

  5. Leitha Cosentino

    Development - Director

    (403) 220-2717
    BI 540
    leitha.cosentino@ucalgary.ca

  6. Jenny De Los Santos

    Human Resources - Advisor Academic

    (403) 220-5985
    BI 540
    jdeloss@ucalgary.ca

  7. Erin Guiltenane

    Communications Advisor

    (403) 210-7584
    BI 540
    eguilten@ucalgary.ca

  8. Rhian Gunn

    Research Facilitator

    (403) 220-8923
    BI 540
    rgunn@ucalgary.ca

  9. Melody Harris

    Communications and Events Coordinator

    (403) 210-9786
    BI 540
    wenet@ucalgary.ca

  10. Silvia Kallen

    Development - Associate Director

    (403) 220-8914
    BI 540
    silvia.kallen@ucalgary.ca

  11. Rin Kobayashi-Wong

    Development - Fundraising Coordinator

    (403) 220-5418
    BI 540
    rin.kobayashiwong@ucalgary.ca

  12. Courtney Krisky

    Human Resources - Coordinator

    (403) 220-5738
    BI 540
    courtney.krisky@ucalgary.ca

  13. Katie MacInnis

    Finance Partner

    (403) 220-6655
    BI 540
    katie.macinnis@ucalgary.ca

  14. Yvonne Murray

    Senior Administrative Assistant

    (403) 220-7783
    BI 540
    ynmurray@ucalgary.ca

  15. Christine Sharp

    Strategic Partnership Specialist

    (403) 220-5785
    BI 540
    cesharp@ucalgary.ca

  16. Carol Sprague

    Awards Coordinator

    (403) 220-8168
    BI 540
    sprague@ucalgary.ca

  17. Karen Thompson

    Senior Administrative Assistant

    (403) 220-8541
    BI 540
    karen.thompson1@ucalgary.ca

  18. Maria Topolnyski

    Senior Administrative Assistant (Receptionist)

    (403) 220-5516
    BI 540
    maria.topolnyski@ucalgary.ca

  19. Ashleye Tremblay

    Events Coordinator

    (403) 220-4689
    BI 540
    ash.tremblay@ucalgary.ca

  20. Gloria Visser-Niven

    Marketing and Communications Director

    (403) 220-7056
    BI 540
    gvissern@ucalgary.ca

  21. Jennifer Younggren

    Human Resources - Partner

    (403) 220-3838
    BI 540
    jayoungg@ucalgary.ca

  1. Ian Mellor

    Director, Technical Operations and Planning 

    (403) 220-2265
    BI 540
    ijmellor@ucalgary.ca

  2. Molly Chisholm

    Laboratory Safety Advisor

    (403) 220-3278
    BI 540
    mchishol@ucalgary.ca

  3. Ronald Dutton

    Solutions Development Lead
            
    (403) 210-9818
    BI 540
    ronald.dutton@ucalgary.ca

  4. Jessica Schnell

    Senior Data Specialist

    (403) 210-7158
    BI 540
    jessica.schnell@ucalgary.ca

  1. Gloria Visser-Niven

    Marketing and Communications Director

    (403) 220-7056
    BI 540
    gvissern@ucalgary.ca

  2. Coral Burns

    Web Analyst

    (403) 210-9401
    BI 540
    burnsc@ucalgary.ca

  3. Erin Guiltenane

    Communications Advisor

    (403) 210-7584
    BI 540
    eguilten@ucalgary.ca

  4. Melody Harris

    Communications and Events Coordinator

    (403) 210-9786
    BI 540
    wenet@ucalgary.ca

  5. Ashleye Tremblay

    Events Coordinator

    (403) 220-4689
    BI 540
    ash.tremblay@ucalgary.ca