Faculty of Science Contact Information

Main Faculty Contacts


Faculty of Science Office (Faculty inquiries)

Email: scidean@ucalgary.ca
Phone: (403) 220-5516
Fax: (403) 282-9154

Faculty of Science Office (Location & Mailing Address)

540 Biological Sciences Building
University of Calgary
2500 University Drive NW
Calgary, AB, Canada
T2N 1N4

UCalgary Central IT Support Centre

Math Science 773 (view map)
Email: itsupport@ucalgary.ca
Phone: (403) 220-5555 or 1-888-342-3802

Undergraduate Science Centre

Science B 149 (view map)
Phone: (403) 220-8600

 

 

Bernhard Mayer
Interim Dean
(403) 220-5389
BI 540
bmayer@ucalgary.ca

Cindy Graham
Vice-Dean
(403) 210-8822
BI 540
cmgraham@ucalgary.ca

Wendy Benoit
Associate Dean
(Teaching, Learning, and Student Engagement)

(403) 220-3293
BI 540
wlbenoit@ucalgary.ca

Nancy Chibry
Associate Dean
(Undergraduate Programs and Student Affairs)

(403) 220-3593
BI 540
n.chibry@ucalgary.ca

Frank Maurer
Associate Dean
(Innovation and Strategic Partnerships)

(403) 220-3531
BI 535
fmaurer@ucalgary.ca

Cathy Ryan
Associate Dean
(Research and Graduate Education)

(403) 220-3293
BI 540
cryan@ucalgary.ca

Steve Vamosi
Associate Dean
(Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion)

(403) 220-3293
BI 540
smvamosi@ucalgary.ca

Stacey Chow
Executive Assistant to the Dean and Vice-Dean
(403) 220-4653
BI 540
stacey@ucalgary.ca

FOR GENERAL (NON-STUDENT ADVISING) INQUIRIES:
(please note that due to COVID-19 we are working remotely and are available via emails listed below)

Department of Biological Sciences
Biological Science Building 186

biosci@ucalgary.ca

Department of Chemistry
Science A Building 229
chem.info@ucalgary.ca

Department of Computer Science
ICT Building 602

cpsc@cpsc.ucalgary.ca

Department of Geoscience
Earth Sciences Building 118
geoscience@ucalgary.ca

Department of Mathematics and Statistics
Math Sciences Building 476

mathinfo@ucalgary.ca

Department of Physics and Astronomy
Science B Building 605
phasoffice@ucalgary.ca

For any undergraduate student advising please use the following Undergraduate Science Centre (USC) contact information:

Emails:

Virtual front desk at 403-220-8600

Undergraduate Science Centre website
Office Hours: Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday & Friday:  9am - 12pm & 1pm - 4pm
Thursday:  1pm - 4pm

View list of USC staff

For any graduate student advising please use the following Graduate Science Centre (GSC) contact information:

---------------------------------------------------------------
Questions about our MSc and PhD programs? 
email us at: sci.grad@ucalgary.ca

---------------------------------------------------------------
Questions about our Professional Certificate, Diploma, and Master programs?

  • Data Science and Analytics
  • Information Security
  • Game Production

email us at:  prograd.science@ucalgary.ca
---------------------------------------------------------------

Graduate Science Centre website
Office hours:  Monday to Friday:  8:30am - 12pm & 1pm - 4:30pm

View list of GSC staff

Research and Administrative Services Manager

Suzanne Taylor
stayl@ucalgary.ca

--------------------------------------

Research and Awards

Sarah Amery
Manager

amerys@ucalgary.ca

Rhian Gunn
Research Facilitator

rgunn@ucalgary.ca

Heather Clitheroe
International Coordinator

hjclithe@ucalgary.ca

Jessica Kerr
Senior Data Specialist

jessica.schnell@ucalgary.ca

Christine Sharp
Strategic Partnership Specialist

cesharp@ucalgary.ca

--------------------------------------

Business Operations

Melissa Wrubleski
Manager

mwrubles@ucalgary.ca

Mitra Mottaghi
Post Award Support

Nancy Jung Lu
Senior Project Coordinator

nlu@ucalgary.ca

Carlos Villafuerte
Project Coordinator

cvillafu@ucalgary.ca

Camilla Mascardo
Business Operations Administrator

camilla.mascardo@ucalgary.ca

Marta Salas Santa
Business Operations Administrator

mlsalass@ucalgary.ca

Grace Gallo
Business Operations Administrator

ggallo@ucalgary.ca

--------------------------------------

Department Administrative Support

Gerri Evans
Biological Sciences

gevans@ucalgary.ca

Megan Shipman
Chemistry

mdshipma@ucalgary.ca

Chadwick Dawes
Computer Science

cdawes@ucalgary.ca

Barbara Gleeson
Geoscience

barbara.gleeson@ucalgary.ca

Abigail Seguin
Mathematics and Statistics

aprniera@ucalgary.ca

Marni Farrant
Physics and Astronomy

marion.farrant@ucalgary.ca

--------------------------------------

Faculty Administrative Support

Karen Thompson
karen.thompson1@ucalgary.ca

Anna Urbanska
anna.urbanska1@ucalgary.ca

--------------------------------------

Solutions Specialist

Ron Dutton
ronald.dutton@ucalgary.ca

 

SCIENCE TECHNICAL SHOPS

Workshop
Location: SA 07
sciwksp@ucalgary.ca
220.5576
Hours: 8am - 4pm
Staff: Todd Willis, Jay McIssac, Nik Hamilton, Jason St. Louis

Glassblowing
Location:  SA 09
sciglass@ucalgary.ca
220.5578
Hours: 8:30am - 4:30pm
Staff: Mark Toonen  

Electronics
Location: SA 013
scielectronics@ucalgary.ca
220.5371
Hours: 8:30am - 4:30pm
Staff: Duncan Hanna, Jimmy Omar

---------------------------------------------------------------------------

SCIENCE TECHNICAL SUPPORT

Stores
Location: SB 050
scistores@ucalgary.ca
220.5351
Hours:  8:30am – 4:30pm
Staff: Magdi Khalil, Nelson Cruz

Chemistry Instrumentation Facility
Location: SB 134
mamforge@ucalgary.ca
220.5359
Hours:  8:30am – 4:30pm
Staff: Wade White, Jian Jun (Johnson) Li, Michelle Thibault

Chemistry X-ray Facility
Location: SB 328
xray@ucalgary.ca
220.7176
Hours 8:30am – 4:30pm
Staff: Ben Gelfand

GeoScience Instrumentation Group
Robert Marr (rmarr@ucalgary.ca); Julia Pickering (jepicker@ucalgary.ca)

Greenhouse Group
Dianne White (whited@ucalgary.ca); Cheyenne Kiani (cheyenne.kiani@ucalgary.ca)
220.5233

---------------------------------------------------------------------------

View list of Technical Operations Group staff members

 

Undergraduate Learning Services Manager

Lynne Maillet
maillet@ucalgary.ca
 

BIOLOGICAL SCIENCES

Arminty Clarke
aclarke@ucalgary.ca

Spomenka Curic
scuric@ucalgary.ca

Francene Cusack
fcusack@ucalgary.ca

Kelly Teal Dunwald
kteal@ucalgary.ca

Paulette Harrison
pmharris@ucalgary.ca

Louise Haln
lhahn@ucalgary.ca

Jennifer Kearley
kearley@ucalgary.ca

Karen Li
kwli@ucalgary.ca

Brant Pohorelic
bkjpohor@ucalgary.ca

John Swann
jeswann@ucalgary.ca

--------------------------------------

CHEMISTRY

Jill Howel-Helfer
jhelfer@ucalgary.ca

Zahid Mahimwalla
zahid.mahimwalla@ucalgary.ca

Nicholas Oakley
nicholas.oakley@ucalgary.ca

Dion Rock
dion.rock@ucalgary.ca

Patrick Yu
pyu@ucalgary.ca

--------------------------------------

PHYSICS AND ASTRONOMY

Zain Ahmed
zain.ahmed2@ucalgary.ca

Wesley Ernst
wernst@ucalgary.ca

Peter Gimby
pgimby@ucalgary.ca

James Pake
jpake@ucalgary.ca

--------------------------------------

ENVIRONMENTAL SCIENCE

Farzin Malekani
fmalekan@ucalgary.ca

Undergraduate Learning Services Manager

Lynne Maillet
maillet@ucalgary.ca


BIOLOGICAL SCIENCES

Cynthia Yip
cyip@ucalgary.ca

-------------------------------------------

COMPUTER SCIENCE

Danny Glin
dlglin@ucalgary.ca

-------------------------------------------

GEOSCIENCE

Carmen Chinery
cachiner@ucalgary.ca

Elyssa Lynn
celynn@ucalgary.ca

Eric Mott
eric.mott@ucalgary.ca

-------------------------------------------

MATHEMATICS AND STATISTICS

Danny Glin
dlglin@ucalgary.ca

-------------------------------------------

PHYSICS AND ASTRONOMY

Jennifer Howse
jihowse@ucalgary.ca
Rothney Astrophysical Observatory

 

Coral Burns
Web Analyst
burnsc@ucalgary.ca

Leitha Cosentino
Development - Director
leitha.cosentino@ucalgary.ca

Erin Guiltenane
Communications Advisor
eguilten@ucalgary.ca

Melody Harris
Communications and Events Coordinator
wenet@ucalgary.ca

Silvia Kallen
Development - Associate Director
silvia.kallen@ucalgary.ca

Rin Kobayashi-Wong
Development - Fundraising Coordinator
rin.kobayashiwong@ucalgary.ca

Gloria Visser-Niven
Marketing and Communications Director
gvissern@ucalgary.ca

 

Kelsey Buck
Human Resources - Advisor
kelsey.buck@ucalgary.ca

Anita Chan-Lem
Finance Analyst
anita.chanlem@ucalgary.ca

Molly Chisholm
Laboratory Safety Advisor
mchishol@ucalgary.ca

Jenny De Los Santos
Human Resources - Advisor Academic
jdeloss@ucalgary.ca

Courtney Krisky
Human Resources - Coordinator
courtney.krisky@ucalgary.ca

Katie MacInnis
Finance Partner
katie.macinnis@ucalgary.ca

Chelsea Sterling
On Maternity Leave

Lindsay Whittaker
On Maternity Leave

Cory Yost
Manager, Technical Services
cory.yost@ucalgary.ca

Jennifer Younggren
Human Resources - Partner
jayoungg@ucalgary.ca

 

Gloria Visser-Niven
Marketing and Communications Director
gvissern@ucalgary.ca

Coral Burns
Web Analyst
burnsc@ucalgary.ca

Erin Guiltenane
Communications Advisor
eguilten@ucalgary.ca

Melody Harris
Communications and Events Coordinator
wenet@ucalgary.ca