Faculty of Science Contact Information

Main Faculty Contacts


Faculty of Science Office (Faculty inquiries)

Email: scidean@ucalgary.ca
Phone: (403) 220-5516
Fax: (403) 282-9154

Faculty of Science Office (Location & Mailing Address)

540 Biological Sciences Building
University of Calgary
2500 University Drive NW
Calgary, AB, Canada
T2N 1N4

UCalgary Central IT Support Centre

Math Science 773 (view map)
Email: itsupport@ucalgary.ca
Phone: (403) 220-5555 or 1-888-342-3802

Undergraduate Science Centre

EEEL 445 (view map)
Email: usc@ucalgary.ca
Phone: (403) 220-8600

  1. Biological Sciences

    Biological Sciences 186  
    biosci@ucalgary.ca
    Phone: (403) 220-5261
    Fax: (403) 289-9311

    Department contacts >>

  2. Chemistry

    Science A 229
    chem.info@ucalgary.ca
    Phone: (403) 220-5341
    Fax: (403) 289-9488

    Department contacts >>

  3. Computer Science

    ICT Building 602
    cpsc@cpsc.ucalgary.ca
    Phone: (403) 220-6015
    Fax: (403) 284-4707

    Department contacts >>

  4. Geoscience

    Earth Sciences 118
    geoscience@ucalgary.ca
    Phone: (403) 220-5184
    Fax: (403) 284-0074

    Department contacts >>

  5. Mathematics and Statistics

    Math Sciences 476
    mathinfo@ucalgary.ca
    Phone: (403) 220-5210
    Fax: (403) 282-5150

    Department contacts >>

  6. Physics and Astronomy

    Science B 605
    office@phas.ucalgary.ca
    Phone: (403) 220-5385
    Fax: (403) 289-3331

    Department contacts >>

  1. USC location, contact info, hours, and services

    (EEEL) 445 (view map)
    Email: usc@ucalgary.ca
    Phone: (403) 220-8600

  2. Anna Marie Becker

    USC Program Advisor

    (403) 220-8600
    EEEL 445
    ambecker@ucalgary.ca

  3. Elise Buzzell

    USC Program Advisor

    (403) 220-8600
    EEEL 445
    ecbuzzel@ucalgary.ca

  4. Kathleen Campbell

    Student Experience Assistant

    (403) 220-6984
    EEEL 426
    science.engagement@ucalgary.ca

  5. Kristin Chow

    Co-operative Education and Internship Coordinator

    (403) 220-3702
    EEEL 426
    kcho@ucalgary.ca

  6. Carol Crooks

    Senior Undergraduate Specialist

    (403) 220-3755
    EEEL 426
    ccrooks@ucalgary.ca

  7. Michelle Doucette

    Multidisciplinary Programs Coordinator

    (403) 220-8979
    EEEL 426
    doucette@ucalgary.ca

  8. Katie Douglas

    USC Program Advisor

    (403) 220-8600
    EEEL 445
    kdouglas@ucalgary.ca

  9. Sarah Ha

    USC Program Advisor

    (403) 210-7899
    EEEL 445
    sarah.ha@ucalgary.ca

  10. Elisha Hawrys

    USC Program Advisor

    (403) 220-8600
    EEEL 445
    ehawrys@ucalgary.ca

  11. Noorie Jadavji

    Co-operative Education and Internship Coordinator

    (403) 220-3688
    EEEL 426
    jadavjin@ucalgary.ca

  12. Molly Neufeld

    USC Office and Co-op Assistant

    (403) 220-8600
    EEEL 445
    uscreception@ucalgary.ca

     

  13. Kathleen Ralph

    Student Experience Coordinator

    (403) 210-6757
    EEEL 426
    kmralph@ucalgary.ca

     

  14. Lies Thompson

    USC Manager

    (403) 220-3157
    EEEL 426
    lquintyn@ucalgary.ca

     

  15. Ellie Zygmunt

    Program Advisor - Team Lead

    (403) 220-8600
    EEEL 445
    ezygmunt@ucalgary.ca

  1. Gloria Visser-Niven

    Marketing and Communications Director

    (403) 220-7056
    BI 540
    gvissern@ucalgary.ca

  2. Coral Burns

    Web Analyst

    (403) 210-9401
    BI 540
    burnsc@ucalgary.ca

  3. Erin Guiltenane

    Communications Advisor

    (403) 210-7584
    BI 540
    eguilten@ucalgary.ca

  4. Melody Harris

    Communications and Events Coordinator

    (403) 210-9786
    BI 540
    wenet@ucalgary.ca

  5. Ashleye Tremblay

    Events Coordinator

    (403) 220-4689
    BI 540
    ash.tremblay@ucalgary.ca

  1. Lesley Rigg

    Dean

    (403) 220-3293
    BI 540
    lesley.rigg@ucalgary.ca

     

  2. Cindy Graham

    Vice-Dean

    (403) 210-8822
    BI 540
    cmgraham@ucalgary.ca

  3. Wendy Benoit

    Associate Dean
    (Teaching, Learning, and Student Engagement)

            
    (403) 220-3293
    BI 540
    wlbenoit@ucalgary.ca

  4. Nancy Chibry

    Associate Dean
    (Undergraduate Programs and Student Affairs)

            
    (403) 220-3593
    BI 540
    n.chibry@ucalgary.ca

  5. Frank Maurer

    Associate Dean
    (Innovation and Strategic Partnerships)

    (403) 220-3531
    BI 535
    fmaurer@ucalgary.ca

  6. Cathy Ryan

    Associate Dean
    (Research and Graduate Education)

    (403) 220-3293
    BI 540
    cryan@ucalgary.ca

  7. Steve Vamosi

    Associate Dean
    (Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion)

            
    (403) 220-3293
    BI 540
    smvamosi@ucalgary.ca

  1. Robin Arseneault

    Research Coordinator

    (403) 220-8923
    BI 540
    raarsene@ucalgary.ca

  2. Coral Burns

    Web Analyst

    (403) 210-9401
    ICT 713
    burnsc@ucalgary.ca

  3. Stacey Chow

    Executive Assistant to the Dean and Vice-Dean

    (403) 220-4653
    BI 540
    stacey@ucalgary.ca

  4. Heather Clitheroe

    International Coordinator

    (403) 220-5432
    BI 540
    hjclithe@ucalgary.ca

  5. Leitha Cosentino

    Development - Director

    (403) 220-2717
    BI 540
    leitha.cosentino@ucalgary.ca

  6. Erin Guiltenane

    Communications Advisor

    (403) 210-7584
    BI 540
    eguilten@ucalgary.ca

  7. Melody Harris

    Communications and Events Coordinator

    (403) 210-9786
    BI 540
    wenet@ucalgary.ca

  8. Silvia Kallen

    Development - Associate Director

    (403) 220-8914
    BI 540
    silvia.kallen@ucalgary.ca

  9. Rin Kobayashi-Wong

    Development - Fundraising Coordinator

    (403) 220-5418
    BI 540
    rin.kobayashiwong@ucalgary.ca

  10. Courtney Krisky

    Human Resources - Coordinator

    (403) 220-5738
    BI 540
    courtney.krisky@ucalgary.ca

  11. Susan Limongiello

    Finance Analyst  
            
    (403) 220-2260
    BI 540
    slimon@ucalgary.ca

  12. Mario Lo

    Finance Partner

    (403) 220-3639
    BI 540
    mlo@ucalgary.ca

  13. Leanne Marriott

    Alumni Relations Specialist

    (403) 220-8198
    BI 540
    leanne.marriott@ucalgary.ca

  14. Yvonne Murray

    Senior Administrative Assistant

    (403) 220-7783
    BI 540
    ynmurray@ucalgary.ca

  15. Christine Sharp

    Outreach and Engagement Specialist

    (403) 220-5785
    BI 540
    cesharp@ucalgary.ca

  16. Chelsea Sterling

    Human Resources - Advisor Academic

    (403) 220-5985
    BI 540
    chelsea.sterling@ucalgary.ca

  17. Karen Thompson

    Senior Administrative Assistant

    (403) 220-8541
    BI 540
    karen.thompson1@ucalgary.ca

  18. Maria Topolnyski

    Administrative Assistant (Receptionist)

    (403) 220-5516
    BI 540
    maria.topolnyski@ucalgary.ca

  19. Ashleye Tremblay

    Events Coordinator

    (403) 220-4689
    BI 540
    ash.tremblay@ucalgary.ca

  20. Gloria Visser-Niven

    Marketing and Communications Director

    (403) 220-7056
    BI 540
    gvissern@ucalgary.ca

  21. Lindsay Whittaker

    Human Resources - Advisor

    (403) 220-7564
    BI 533
    lindsay.whittaker1@ucalgary.ca

  22. Jennifer Younggren

    Human Resources - Partner

    (403) 220-3838
    BI 540
    jayoungg@ucalgary.ca

  1. Warren Hartwell

    Director, Technical Operations and Planning  

    (403) 220-3296
    BI 540
    whartwel@ucalgary.ca

  2. Molly Chisholm

    Laboratory Safety Advisor  
            
    (403) 220-3278
    BI 540
    mchishol@ucalgary.ca

  3. Ronald Dutton

    Solutions Development Lead
            
    (403) 210-9818
    BI 540
    ronald.dutton@ucalgary.ca

  4. Vacant

    Science Workshop Manager

    Position currently vacant

  5. Ian Mellor

    Specialist, Capital Planning and Infrastructure 

    (403) 220-2265
    BI 540
    ijmellor@ucalgary.ca

  6. Roy Paton

    IT Partner

    (403) 220-8770
    BI 540
    roy.paton@ucalgary.ca