Contacts

Location
Science B 605
University of Calgary
2500 University Drive NW
Calgary, AB, Canada
T2N 1N4

For General (non-student advising) inquiries contact chem.info@ucalgary.ca

Phone: 403-220-5224

Office Hours
Monday to Friday
8:30am -12:00pm and 1:00pm - 4:30pm

Outdoors on campus.

Department Head


Contact information for undergraduate students

The Department of Chemistry office no longer provides student advising. For any undergraduate student advising please use the following Undergraduate Science Centre contact information:

Emails:

Virtual front desk at 403-220-8600

Undergraduate Science Centre website


Contact information for graduate students

For any graduate student advising please use the following Graduate Science Centre contact information:

Questions about our MSc and PhD programs? 

Questions about our Professional Certificate, Diploma, and Master programs?

Graduate Science Centre website


Technical Facilities

Manager – Technical Support Services
Michelle Forgeron
mamforge@ucalgary.ca


SCIENCE TECHNICAL SHOPS

Workshop
Location: SA 07
sciwksp@ucalgary.ca
220.5576
Visit website
 

Glassblowing
Location:  SA 09
sciglass@ucalgary.ca
220.5578
Visit website
 

Electronics
Location: SA 013
scielectronics@ucalgary.ca
220.5371
Visit website

 

SCIENCE TECHNICAL SUPPORT

Science Stores
Location: SB 050
scistores@ucalgary.ca
220.5351
Visit website
 

Chemistry Instrumentation Facility
Location: SB 134
chem.instrumentation@ucalgary.ca
220.5359
Visit website


Chemistry X-ray Facility
Location: SB 328
wen.zhou1@ucalgary.ca
Staff: Wen Zhou
Visit website


Geoscience Instrumentation Group
Kamran Javed (Kamran.Javed@ucalgary.ca)


Greenhouse Group
Cheyenne Kiani (cheyenne.kiani@ucalgary.ca)


Space Technical Specialist
Kevin Friel (kevin.friel1@ucalgary.ca) and scispace@ucalgary.ca


Technical Support Services Admin
Cathy Bartsch (cbartsch@ucalgary.ca)


Core Facilities Assistant
Erika Branagh (erika.branagh@ucalgary.ca)

---------------------------------------------------------------------------

View list of Technical Operations Group staff members


Undergraduate Learning Services

The ULS is comprised of a team of multidisciplinary technicians providing direct support for teaching labs in Science.

Undergraduate Learning Services Manager
Farzin Malekani
fmalekan@ucalgary.ca

Please email Farzin Malekani if you have a support request or question.

Technical Specialist 
Daniel Larson
dlarson@ucalgary.ca

>> View more contacts


Events, Communications and Marketing

If you have identified a need and support for marketing, communications, events or student related activities, please complete the following request form to start the process of working together.

>> Access the form now