Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion Committees

Faculty of Science Diversity and Equity Committee

Chair Steven Vamosi
SU Student Rep Sadiya Nazir
Graduate Student Rep Fatema Tuz Zohra
Postdoctoral Fellow Rep TBC
Staff Reps (MAPS and AUPE) Suzanne Taylor (MAPS)
HR Rep Leanne Theuss
External to Faculty Rep Qiao Sun
Office of Diversity, Equity, and Protected Disclosure                   Valerie Pruegger


Department Representatives

Biological Sciences   Jessica Theodor
Chemistry      Jennifer Adams
Computer Science   Marina Gavrilova
Geoscience   Glenn Dolphin
Mathematics and Statistics   Deniz Sezer
Physics and Astronomy             Sean Stotyn


Science Wellness (SWELL) Committee

Belinda Heyne (Chair)   Associate Professor, Chemistry
Steven Vamosi                     Associate Dean, Diversity, Equity and Inclusion (ex officio)
Kathleen Ralph   Student Engagement Coordinator, Undergraduate Science Centre
Lies Thompson   Manager, Undergraduate Science Centre
Aprile Laberge   Administrative Services Manager, Geoscience
Beata Malgorzata Mickiewicz           Postdoctoral Fellow, Biological Sciences
Marissa Clapson   Graduate Student, Chemistry

Have questions or want to get involved?

Please contact Karen ThompsonSr. Administrative Assistant to the Associate Dean of Diversity, Equity & Inclusion and the Associate Dean of Innovation & Strategic Partnerships