Office of the Dean

Welcome to the University of Calgary's Faculty of Science. The Office of the Dean is home to the Faculty's leadership, as well as its fund development, technical operations, finance, human resources, IT, media relations, and communications and marketing leads.

Lesley Rigg, PhD

Lesley Rigg

Dean

"Welcome to the University of Calgary's Faculty of Science. We work together to advance research, scholarship and innovation, create authentic learning experiences and inspire careers of the future."

Read Lesley's bio

Leadership

Cindy Graham, Vice-Dean

Cindy Graham

Vice-Dean

University of Calgary campus arch

TBD

Associate Dean - Research and Graduate Education

Nancy Chibry, Associate Dean, Undergraduate Programs and Student Affairs

Nancy Chibry

Associate Dean - Undergraduate Programs and Student Affairs

Steven Vamosi, Associate Dean, Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion

Steven Vamosi

Associate Dean - Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion

Wendy Benoit, Associate Dean, Teaching, Learning, and Student Experience

Wendy Benoit

Associate Dean - Teaching, Learning, and Student Engagement

Frank Maurer, Associate Dean, Innovation and Strategic Partnerships

Frank Maurer

Associate Dean - Innovation and Strategic Partnerships

  1. Biological Sciences

    Biological Sciences 186  
    biosci@ucalgary.ca
    Phone: (403) 220-5261
    Fax: (403) 289-9311

    Department contacts >>

  2. Chemistry

    Science A 229
    chem.info@ucalgary.ca
    Phone: (403) 220-5341
    Fax: (403) 289-9488

    Department contacts >>

  3. Computer Science

    ICT Building 602
    cpsc@cpsc.ucalgary.ca
    Phone: (403) 220-6015
    Fax: (403) 284-4707

    Department contacts >>

  4. Geoscience

    Earth Sciences 118
    geoscience@ucalgary.ca
    Phone: (403) 220-5184
    Fax: (403) 284-0074

    Department contacts >>

  5. Mathematics and Statistics

    Math Sciences 476
    mathinfo@ucalgary.ca
    Phone: (403) 220-5210
    Fax: (403) 282-5150

    Department contacts >>

  6. Physics and Astronomy

    Science B 605
    office@phas.ucalgary.ca
    Phone: (403) 220-5385
    Fax: (403) 289-3331

    Department contacts >>

  1. USC location, contact info, hours, and services

    (EEEL) 445 (view map)
    Email: usc@ucalgary.ca
    Phone: (403) 220-8600

  2. Anna Marie Becker

    USC Program Advisor

    (403) 220-8600
    EEEL 445
    ambecker@ucalgary.ca

  3. Elise Buzzell

    USC Program Advisor

    (403) 220-8600
    EEEL 445
    ecbuzzel@ucalgary.ca

  4. Kathleen Campbell

    Student Experience Assistant

    (403) 220-6984
    EEEL 426
    kathleen.campbell@ucalgary.ca

  5. Kristin Chow

    USC Program Advisor

    (403) 220-8600
    EEEL 445
    kcho@ucalgary.ca

  6. Carol Crooks

    Senior Undergraduate Specialist

    (403) 220-3755
    EEEL 426
    ccrooks@ucalgary.ca

  7. Michelle Doucette

    Multidisciplinary Programs Coordinator

    (403) 220-8979
    EEEL 426
    doucette@ucalgary.ca

  8. Katie Douglas

    USC Program Advisor

    (403) 220-8600
    EEEL 445
    kdouglas@ucalgary.ca

  9. Elisha Hawrys

    USC Program Advisor

    (403) 220-8600
    EEEL 445
    ehawrys@ucalgary.ca

  10. Noorie Jadavji

    Co-operative Education and Internship Coordinator

    (403) 220-3688
    EEEL 426
    jadavjin@ucalgary.ca

  11. Molly Neufeld

    USC Office and Co-op Assistant

    (403) 220-8600
    EEEL 445
    molly.neufeld@ucalgary.ca

  12. Kathleen Ralph

    Student Engagement Coordinator

    (403) 210-6757
    EEEL 426
    kmralph@ucalgary.ca

  13. Lies Thompson

    USC Manager

    (403) 220-3157
    EEEL 426
    lquintyn@ucalgary.ca

  14. Ellie Zygmunt

    Program Advisor - Team Lead

    (403) 220-8600
    EEEL 445
    ezygmunt@ucalgary.ca

  1. Gloria Visser-Niven

    Marketing and Communications Director

    (403) 220-7056
    BI 540
    gvissern@ucalgary.ca

  2. Coral Burns

    Web Analyst

    (403) 210-9401
    BI 540
    burnsc@ucalgary.ca

  3. Erin Guiltenane

    Communications Advisor

    (403) 210-7584
    BI 540
    eguilten@ucalgary.ca

  4. Melody Harris

    Communications and Events Coordinator

    (403) 210-9786
    BI 540
    wenet@ucalgary.ca

  5. Ashleye Tremblay

    Events Coordinator

    (403) 220-4689
    BI 540
    ash.tremblay@ucalgary.ca

  1. Lesley Rigg

    Dean

    (403) 220-3293
    BI 540
    lesley.rigg@ucalgary.ca

     

  2. Cindy Graham

    Vice-Dean

    (403) 210-8822
    BI 540
    cmgraham@ucalgary.ca

  3. Wendy Benoit

    Associate Dean
    (Teaching, Learning, and Student Engagement)

            
    (403) 220-3293
    BI 540
    wlbenoit@ucalgary.ca

  4. Nancy Chibry

    Associate Dean
    (Undergraduate Programs and Student Affairs)

            
    (403) 220-3593
    BI 540
    n.chibry@ucalgary.ca

  5. TBD

    Associate Dean
    (Research and Graduate Education)

    (403) 220-3293
    BI 540
     

  6. Frank Maurer

    Associate Dean
    (Innovation and Strategic Partnerships)

    (403) 220-3531
    BI 535
    fmaurer@ucalgary.ca

  7. Steve Vamosi

    Associate Dean
    (Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion)

            
    (403) 220-3293
    BI 540
    smvamosi@ucalgary.ca

  1. Robin Arseneault

    Research Coordinator

    (403) 220-8923
    BI 540
    raarsene@ucalgary.ca

  2. Coral Burns

    Web Analyst

    (403) 210-9401
    ICT 713
    burnsc@ucalgary.ca

  3. Stacey Chow

    Executive Assistant to the Dean and Vice-Dean

    (403) 220-4653
    BI 540
    stacey@ucalgary.ca

  4. Heather Clitheroe

    International Coordinator

    (403) 220-5432
    BI 540
    hjclithe@ucalgary.ca

  5. Leitha Cosentino

    Development - Director

    (403) 220-2717
    BI 540
    leitha.cosentino@ucalgary.ca

  6. Erin Guiltenane

    Communications Advisor

    (403) 210-7584
    BI 540
    eguilten@ucalgary.ca

  7. James Gutteridge

    Web Content Coordinator

    (403) 220-7843
    BI 540
    james.gutteridge@ucalgary.ca

  8. Melody Harris

    Communications and Events Coordinator

    (403) 210-9786
    BI 540
    wenet@ucalgary.ca

  9. Silvia Kallen

    Development - Associate Director

    (403) 220-8914
    BI 540
    silvia.kallen@ucalgary.ca

  10. Rin Kobayashi-Wong

    Development - Fundraising Coordinator

    (403) 220-5418
    BI 540
    rin.kobayashiwong@ucalgary.ca

  11. Susan Limongiello

    Finance Analyst  
            
    (403) 220-2260
    BI 540
    slimon@ucalgary.ca

  12. Mario Lo

    Finance Partner

    (403) 220-3639
    BI 540
    mlo@ucalgary.ca

  13. Leanne Marriott

    Alumni Relations Specialist

    (403) 220-8198
    BI 540
    leanne.marriott@ucalgary.ca

  14. Yvonne Murray

    Senior Administrative Assistant

    (403) 220-7783
    BI 540
    ynmurray@ucalgary.ca

  15. Christine Sharp

    Outreach and Engagement Specialist

    (403) 220-5785
    BI 540
    cesharp@ucalgary.ca

  16. Chelsea Sterling

    Human Resources - Advisor Academic

    (403) 220-5985
    BI 540
    chelsea.sterling@ucalgary.ca

  17. Leanne Theuss

    Human Resources - Advisor

    (403) 210-6768
    PP 018
    leanne.theuss@ucalgary.ca

  18. Karen Thompson

    Senior Administrative Assistant

    (403) 220-8541
    BI 540
    karen.thompson1@ucalgary.ca

  19. Maria Topolnyski

    Administrative Assistant (Receptionist)

    (403) 220-5516
    BI 540
    maria.topolnyski@ucalgary.ca

  20. Ashleye Tremblay

    Events Coordinator

    (403) 220-4689
    BI 540
    ash.tremblay@ucalgary.ca

  21. Gloria Visser-Niven

    Marketing and Communications Director

    (403) 220-7056
    BI 540
    gvissern@ucalgary.ca

  22. Lindsay Whittaker

    Human Resources - HR Coordinator

    (403) 220-7564
    BI 533
    lindsay.whittaker1@ucalgary.ca

  23. Jennifer Younggren

    Human Resources - Partner

    (403) 220-3838
    BI 540
    jayoungg@ucalgary.ca

  1. Warren Hartwell

    Director, Technical Operations and Planning  

    (403) 220-3296
    BI 540
    whartwel@ucalgary.ca

  2. Molly Chisholm

    Laboratory Safety Advisor  
            
    (403) 220-3278
    BI 540
    mchishol@ucalgary.ca

  3. Ronald Dutton

    Solutions Development Lead
            
    (403) 210-9818
    BI 540
    ronald.dutton@ucalgary.ca

  4. Darren Gisby

    Science Workshop Manager
            
    (403) 220-5576
    SA 07A
    darren.gisby@ucalgary.ca

  5. Ian Mellor

    Specialist, Capital Planning and Infrastructure 

    (403) 220-2265
    BI 540
    ijmellor@ucalgary.ca

  6. Roy Paton

    IT Partner

    (403) 220-8770
    BI 540
    roy.paton@ucalgary.ca